Faculty & Administration

Senior Administrators

Bruce A. Sanborn
Head of School
MA, State University of New York, NY
MAT, Colgate University, NY
BA, Hobart College, NY
bsanborn@ormeschool.org

James R. Sanner
Associate Head of School &
Director of Advancement
BA, Roanoke College, VA
rsanner@ormeschool.org

Kristin E. Durow
Chief Financial Officer
BBA, Fontbonne University, MO
kdurow@ormeschool.org

Administrative Team

Paula J. Morris
Executive Assistant
pmorris@ormeschool.org

Douglas Casson
Director of Facilities
dcasson@ormeschool.org

Douglas E. Hoskins, Jr.
Director of Residential Education
dhoskins@ormeschool.org

Patti Marrs
Director of Food Service
pmarrs@ormeschool.org

Douglas Owens
Director of Horsemanship
dowens@ormeschool.org

Kathi Sabot, RN, BSN, BFA
Director of Health Services/Nurse
ksabot@ormeschool.org

Eden Sears
Director of Technology
esears@ormeschool.org

Jessica A. Calmes
Associate Director of Admissions & Advancement
jcalmes@ormeschool.org

Gregory T. Lobe
Assistant Director of Admissions
globe@ormeschool.org

Briana Spinell
Assistant Director of Summer Programs & Admissions
bspinell@ormeschool.org

Leah A. Welch
Registrar
lwelch@ormeschool.org

 

 

 

Teaching Faculty

Joshua S. Bloom
Humanities, Drama Director
BA, Swarthmore College, PA
MA, Russian & East European Institute of Indiana University, IN
jbloom@ormeschool.org

Tim Coughlan
Humanities
BA, Northern Illinois University, IL
MS, Illinois State University, IL
tcoughlan@ormeschool.org

Evan Harris
Humanities
BA, Vanderbilt University, TN
eharris@ormeschool.org

Joan M. Jones
Language Studies, ESL
BA, College of Saint Teresa, MN
MA, University of Montana, MT
jjones@ormeschool.org

Patti Marrs
Culinary Arts
pmarrs@ormeschool.org

Douglas Owens
Horsemanship
BS, University of Wyoming, WY
dowens@ormeschool.org

Steven Pankratz
STEM, Humanities
BS, Harvey Mudd College, CA
MA, University of Nottingham, UK
spankratz@ormeschool.org

Ilcen Reyes
Language Studies, Spanish
BA, Universidad Central del Valle, Colombia
MA, Universidad Central del Valle, Colombia
MA, Northern Arizona University, AZ
PhD, Universidad Monserrate de Santa Fe de Bogotá, Colombia
ireyes@ormeschool.org

Eden Sears
STEM, Robotics
Grossmont College, CA
esears@ormeschool.org

Amanda K. Seki
STEM
BS, University of Redlands, CA
aseki@ormeschool.org

Sylvia T. Strobel
STEM
AAS, Finger Lakes Community College, NY
BS, Nazareth College of Rochester, NY
MS, University of Rochester, NY
sstrobel@ormeschool.org

Leah A. Welch
Humanities
BA, Middlebury College, VT
lwelch@ormeschool.org

Stephen Wolfe
STEM
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, MA
MA, University of Chicago, IL
swolfe@ormeschool.org