Faculty & Administration

Senior Administrators

Bruce A. Sanborn
Head of School
MA, State University of New York, NY
MAT, Colgate University, NY
BA, Hobart College, NY
bsanborn@ormeschool.org

James R. Sanner
Associate Head of School &
Director of Advancement
BA, Roanoke College, VA
rsanner@ormeschool.org

Kristin E. Durow
Chief Financial Officer
BBA, Fontbonne University, MO
kdurow@ormeschool.org

Administrative Team

Paula J. Morris
Executive Assistant
pmorris@ormeschool.org

Edward C. Moseley
Dean of Students
emoseley@ormeschool.org

Lauren Alexander
Assistant Director of Horsemanship
lalexander@ormeschool.org

Douglas Casson
Director of Facilities
dcasson@ormeschool.org

Douglas E. Hoskins, Jr.
Director of Residential Education
dhoskins@ormeschool.org

Patti Marrs
Director of Food Service &
Director of Sustainability Services
pmarrs@ormeschool.org

Douglas Owens
Director of Horsemanship
dowens@ormeschool.org

Kathi Sabot, RN, BSN, BFA
Director of Health Services/Nurse
ksabot@ormeschool.org

Eden Sears
Director of Technology
esears@ormeschool.org

Jessica A. Calmes
Director of Admissions
jcalmes@ormeschool.org

Leah A. Welch
Registrar/Director of College Counseling
lwelch@ormeschool.org

 

 

 

Teaching Faculty

Kobe Biederman
Director of Sustainability Studies
STEAM, Outdoor Education Coordinator
BS, University of Oregon
MA, Aurora University, IL
MA, Northern Arizona University
kbiederman@ormeschool.org

Joshua S. Bloom
Humanities, English, Drama
BA, Swarthmore College, PA
MA, Russian & East European Institute of Indiana University, IN
jbloom@ormeschool.org

Tim Coughlan
Humanities, History
BA, Northern Illinois University, IL
MS, Illinois State University, IL
tcoughlan@ormeschool.org

Angela Entzel
Farmer/Educator
BS, University of California, Berkeley
aentzel@ormeschool.org

Evan Harris
Humanities, English, Drama
BA, Vanderbilt University, TN
eharris@ormeschool.org

Austin Hudson
Athletic Director, Humanities
BS, Northern Arizona University
ahudson@ormeschool.org

Timothy A. Johnson '95
Coordinator of Chores
Humanities, English
tjohnson@ormeschool.org

Joan M. Jones
ESL Director, Humanities, ESL
BA, College of Saint Teresa, MN
MA, University of Montana, MT
jjones@ormeschool.org

Patti Marrs
Culinary Arts
pmarrs@ormeschool.org

Julianne Z. Million
STEAM, Art
BEd, BA, Western Washington University
MA, Framingham State University, MA
jmillion@ormeschool.org

Edward C. Moseley
STEAM, Mathematics
BA, Wofford College (SC)
MBA, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
emoseley@ormeschool.org

Douglas Owens
Horsemanship
BS, University of Wyoming, WY
dowens@ormeschool.org

Steven Pankratz
STEAM, Science, Humanities, English
BS, Harvey Mudd College, CA
MA, University of Nottingham, UK
spankratz@ormeschool.org

Ilcen Reyes
Humanities, Spanish
BA, Universidad Central del Valle, Colombia
MA, Universidad Central del Valle, Colombia
MA, Northern Arizona University, AZ
PhD, Universidad Monserrate de Santa Fe de Bogotá, Colombia
ireyes@ormeschool.org

Eden Sears
STEAM, Robotics
Grossmont College, CA
esears@ormeschool.org

Amanda K. Seki
STEAM, Mathematics
BS, University of Redlands, CA
aseki@ormeschool.org

Sylvia T. Strobel
STEAM, Science
AAS, Finger Lakes Community College, NY
BS, Nazareth College of Rochester, NY
MS, University of Rochester, NY
sstrobel@ormeschool.org

Stephen Wolfe
STEAM
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, MA
MA, University of Chicago, IL
swolfe@ormeschool.org