Faculty & Administration

Senior Administrators

Bruce A. Sanborn
Head of School
MA, State University of New York, NY
MAT, Colgate University, NY
BA, Hobart College, NY
bsanborn@ormeschool.org

James R. Sanner
Associate Head of School &
Director of Advancement
BA, Roanoke College, VA
rsanner@ormeschool.org

Kristin E. Durow
Chief Financial Officer
BBA, Fontbonne University, MO
kdurow@ormeschool.org

Administrative Team

Paula J. Morris
Executive Assistant
pmorris@ormeschool.org

Alyssa Allyn
Advancement Coordinator
aallyn@ormeschool.org

Kobe Biederman
Director of Sustainability Studies
kbiederman@ormeschool.org

Jessica A. Calmes
Director of Admissions
jcalmes@ormeschool.org

Douglas Casson
Director of Facilities
dcasson@ormeschool.org

Catherine Clevenger
Receptionist/Travel Coordinator
cclevenger@ormeschool.org

Candice R. Gunti '95
Director of Health Services
cgunti@ormeschool.org

David Haynes
Assistant Head for Student Life
dhaynes@ormeschool.org

Patti Marrs
Director of Food Service &
Director of Sustainability Services
pmarrs@ormeschool.org

Edward C. Moseley
Dean of Students
emoseley@ormeschool.org

Douglas Owens
Director of Horsemanship
dowens@ormeschool.org

Annaliese Schroeder
Assistant Director of Admissions & Advancement
aschroeder@ormeschool.org

Eden Sears
Director of Technology
esears@ormeschool.org

Leah A. Welch
Registrar/Director of College Counseling
lwelch@ormeschool.org

 

 

 

Teaching Faculty

Kobe Biederman
Director of Sustainability Studies
STEAM/Science
Caravan Coordinator
BS, University of Oregon
MA, Aurora University, IL
MA, Northern Arizona University
kbiederman@ormeschool.org

Joshua S. Bloom
Humanities/ English & Drama
BA, Swarthmore College, PA
MA, Russian & East European Institute of Indiana University, IN
jbloom@ormeschool.org

Darren Colbourne
Humanities/English
BA, Columbia University, NY
dcolbourne@ormeschool.org

Tim Coughlan
Humanities/History
Academic Team Advisor
BA, Northern Illinois University, IL
MS, Illinois State University, IL
tcoughlan@ormeschool.org

Benjamin Davis
STEAM/Music
BA, Thornton School of Music at USC, CA
bdavis@ormeschool.org

Angela Entzel
Farmer/Educator
BS, University of California, Berkeley
aentzel@ormeschool.org

Evan Harris
Humanities/English & Drama
BA, Vanderbilt University, TN
eharris@ormeschool.org

Austin Hudson
Athletic Director
Humanities/History
BS, Northern Arizona University
ahudson@ormeschool.org

Joan M. Jones
Humanities/ESL
ESL Coordinator
BA, College of Saint Teresa, MN
MA, University of Montana, MT
jjones@ormeschool.org

Patti Marrs
Culinary Arts
pmarrs@ormeschool.org

Julianne Z. Million
STEAM/Art
Fine Arts Festival Coordinator
BEd, BA, Western Washington University
MA, Framingham State University, MA
jmillion@ormeschool.org

Edward C. Moseley
STEAM/Mathematics
BA, Wofford College (SC)
MBA, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
emoseley@ormeschool.org

Douglas Owens
Horsemanship, Humanities
BS, University of Wyoming, WY
dowens@ormeschool.org

Steven Pankratz
STEAM/Science
Engineering Advisor
BS, Harvey Mudd College, CA
MA, University of Nottingham, UK
spankratz@ormeschool.org

Ilcen Reyes
Humanities/Spanish
Fine Arts Festival Coordinator
BA, Universidad Central del Valle, Colombia
MA, Universidad Monserrate de Santa Fe de Bogotá, Colombia
MA, Northern Arizona University, AZ
PhD, International University, HI
ireyes@ormeschool.org

Eden Sears
STEAM, Robotics Advisor
Grossmont College, CA
esears@ormeschool.org

Amanda K. Seki
STEAM/Mathematics
BS, University of Redlands, CA
aseki@ormeschool.org

Sylvia T. Strobel
STEAM/Science
AAS, Finger Lakes Community College, NY
BS, Nazareth College of Rochester, NY
MS, University of Rochester, NY
sstrobel@ormeschool.org

Stephen Wolfe
STEAM/Mathematics
Academic Team Advisor
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, MA
MA, University of Chicago, IL
swolfe@ormeschool.org